It’s Blog Tour Time!

I’m BAAAAAAACK! Didja miss me?

Greetings and salutations, earth humanz! Tis I, your future world leader, hijacking the blog of the beautiful Ms Wylie once again! “Oh, no. What now?” you say? HAHAHAHAHA. Tis for something special this day I say!

Today is the glorious kick-off of the blog tour to celebrate the release of my latest novel, MY SOUL TO KEEP!

~insert insane laughter and copious amounts of applause here~

“So, what exactly is MY SOUL TO KEEP about? Why should I read it let alone buy it? Is it good?” I’m so glad you decided to ask those questions! That is exactly where I was planning to start. I just said to myself, “Self, you should really give them a heads up as to what their in for when they open the pages of your book.” Don’t you love it when stuff works out like that?

So, here we go! First off and foremost. Let’s get the cover out of the way. Boom, here it is:

Ain’t it perdy? My graphics designer wanted the cover to be simple, yet visually striking. I think she succeeded perfectly. A pencil dripping blood was the perfect place to start, since it’s the very beginning of our story.

My hero (one of my very first. Most of my MC’s are women) is so average even his guidance counselors say, “Meh.” He’s a dork, but he’s lovable. His favorite things in the world are video games and soft pretzels. His arch-nemeses are Algebra and his little sister. His day ended quite normally, but as fate would have it, that didn’t last long. He accidentally cuts himself and as a joke, he writes in his own blood a promise; his soul in exchange for his greatest wish.

The powers that be take him up on his promise. One of the Fallen (yeah, the “bad” angels) shows up to grant his wish and remind him of the payment that will come due at the end of his life, or sooner if he breaks any of the rules (gulp). He thought the whole promise in blood thing had been a joke. The last thing he wanted to do was lose his soul. In one last ditch effort to save his immortal soul, he wishes for the one thing he thinks could save it. He wishes to be one of the Fallen!

They reluctantly grant his wish, filling him with immense power and responsibility. Those are two things NO ONE should ever give a teenage boy. The result is catastrophic. Now he must learn to balance homework, his otherworld responsibilities, training from one of the toughest teachers you could ever imagine (who is also a female Fallen who just happens to attend his school, his home life, and falling in love with the newest addition to his school. The moment he laid his eyes on her, he was hooked. Jessie was everything he could ever imagine in a girl. The only problem was her handicap. Jessie is blind.

The whole book is laced with my usual humor, but I showed off another side I rarely do. I put a lot of tenderness, emotion, and romance into this one. I really hope you all do pick up a copy and give it a go. Let me know how you like it, or if you didn’t. Tell me what I did right, and by all means tell me what I did wrong. This story is by far, my favorite. I guess you could say I’d sell my soul to see this one make it big :)

Now lets get on with the FUN stuff! I wanted to make this blog tour a little speshul just like me :D

Instead of a “Win an eBook” sort of prize, I went out and ordered SWAG. Tons and tons of MY SOUL TO KEEP swag! It’s all up for grabs by one lucky winner, too! (don’t worry, i’m still giving away free copies. Three of them in fact AND on the final day of the tour, Miss Tiffany King is giving away a bonus copy! Here’s whats up for grabs:

1 MSTK Tote, 1 MSTK Notebook, 1 MSTK Keychain, 1 MSTK T-shirt (size large),  1 MSTK Coffee Mug so you can enjoy tasty hot beverages in style…and…cue drum roll…are you ready…1 copy of My Soul to Keep. So what you say? Gasp. You don’t understand. This copy is in paperback. Not only that but its an AUTOGRAPHED ADVANCED READER COPY!!!!!!! Yes ladies and germs, you get the paperback before anyone else in the whole wide world!!!!!! That’s over a $125 value!

NOW FOR THE IMPORTANT QUESTION!!!!!!!

How do I enter!

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy :D

Just click the picture and away you go! Scroll down to the rafflecopter entry at the bottom of the page, follow the directions, and YOU’RE IN! That’s It. Seeeeeeeeee. Tole you it was easy :D

About shaydenfl

Born the son of a fire chief, Sean naturally developed a love of playing with fire. His family and friends quickly found other outlets for his destructive creativity. Writing is his latest endeavor. Always a fan of the macabre, mythical, and magical, Sean found a love of urban fantasy and horror. After writing several novels in this genre, he found, fell in love with, and immersed himself in steampunk. He has always wanted to rewrite history and steampunk gave him that opportunity. Sean currently lives in Florida as a fiber-optic engineer as well as an author. He was blessed with the two most amazing children he could ever hope for, has met the absolute love of his life, who coincidentally is his partner in everything. His hobbies include grand designs on world domination as well as a starring role in his own television sitcom.

3 thoughts on “It’s Blog Tour Time!

  1. jlwylie says:

    This is an awesome book, and my new favorite of Seans. I recommend giving it a read. :)

  2. donnagalanti says:

    Love the title and the cover, Sean! Striking indeed! Looking forward to reading – wishing you success!

Leave a Reply

