WITCH HUNT: OF THE BLOOD Blog Tour!

WHotbSmallWEBI have the awesome authors of Witch Hunt: Of the Blood on my site today. I asked them all the same question, I hope you enjoy their responses! Now don’t forget to go and check out this wonderful mix of stories!

 

Question:
What sort of witch do you think you’d make? If you were one…would you try to make any changes in the world?
 
 
Krista Walsh:
 
Sleeping Beauty’s Maleficient is probably one of my favourite witch portrayals, so I think I’d want all of her awesomeness without the cruelty. I don’t know if I could trust my spells to make the world better – what if they backfire? – so I think I’d work small and gather up all the stray animals in my city to create a little army.
 
Devin O’Branagan:
 
My very favorite fictional character ever is Granny Weatherwax from Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series of novels. I’ve often said, “I want to be her!” Why? Because she is tough, yet compassionate. She has an unshakable belief in her own abilities. She doesn’t use her magic to give people what they want, but what they need. She fights evil and is willing to lay down her life to do so. She’s not attached to things, but to her work of helping people and animals. She always does what’s right, no matter what the cost. And she really doesn’t care what people think of her because she is true to herself. Oh, yeah. I want to be Esmerelda Weatherwax in the worst way! She’s the kind of witch I’d aspire to be.
 
 
Keri Lake:
 
Ooh.  I’m not sure what kind of witch I’d make, I can be kind of feisty at times.  Maybe even wicked…hahaha.  Yes, I would definitely use my power to make some positive changes in the world…like strongly urging more vacation time in the workplace.
 
K.L. Schwengel:
 
This is a tough question because, to be honest, I probably wouldn’t be a very benevolent witch. I unfortunately succumb to things like shopping and road rage, and imagine I would be tempted to use my powers for not-so-nice purposes. I think it’s best if I don’t even dabble. Yep. Definitely best if I don’t.
 
 
Suzanne Hayes Campbell:
 
I’d make a terrible witch! I think to perform magic you have to believe it exists, and I just don’t. I am a scientific method gal all the way. Now that doesn’t mean I have it all figured out—certainly not. It’s just I am OK with the mysteries of the universe and don’t have any need to explain it for us mere mortals. It would be nice to believe in such powers, and if I had them I think the one thing I would do is to make it impossible for us to do harm or unkindness to each other. At the very least I would cast a civility spell. Imagine what would happen if you woke up one day and everyone was nice?!

Five novellas based on Devin O’Branagan’s bestselling novel, Witch Hunt!
 
You’ve closed the cover on Witch Hunt, but the story isn’t over … yet! Devin O’Branagan has handpicked writers to take up her characters’ stories and explore what happens next.
The anthology begins with O’Branagan’s own novella about Hawthorne matriarch, Vivian. Vivian and her fellow British witches work together to prevent a Nazi invasion during World War II. Then there is Colonial maiden, Bridget, who struggles with the guilt of failing her family in Salem, 1692. Her younger sister, Prissy, mysteriously disappears and finds another magical world. Julia, torn by family loyalties, love, and her spiritual quest, pays a huge price to continue the bloodline. And Miranda uses her powers against the great influenza outbreak of 1918—but finds the ultimate foe is prejudice against her kind.
 
Discover what was left out of Witch Hunt and revisit your favorite characters with these exciting novellas. The story isn’t done until the battle’s lost and won.
 
This anthology contains novellas by Devin O’Branagan, Suzanne Hayes Campbell, Keri Lake, K.L. Schwengel, and Krista Walsh.
 
All five authors of the anthology are available for discussion at Devin’s writers’ forum. This is the link to chat with them: Chat With The Authors!
Witch Hunt: Of the Blood is available in both print and eBook formats and may be found atAmazonB&N, and Smashwords. (Smashwords provides copies compatible with almost all types of eReaders including Sony, Apple, Kobo, etc.) It is also available internationally via Amazon worldwide!

 
Two of the stories in this anthology are bridges to the upcoming sequel, Witch Hunt: Resistance, which will be released in 2013.
 
The original Witch Hunt is an international bestseller first published by Simon & Schuster’s Pocket Books. It has been translated into German and Turkish and is consistently on the bestseller lists. It is the story of 300+ years in the history of a family of witches, from the time of the Salem trials to a modern-day witch hunt. It begs the question: could it happen again?
 
Witch Hunt is available as both a paperback and an eBook. It is available at AmazonB&N, and Smashwords.
 

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Echelon Press, Untold Press

12 thoughts on “WITCH HUNT: OF THE BLOOD Blog Tour!

  1. kathils says:

    Thanks for having us, Jen. So, what kind of witch would you be? ;-)

  2. Thank you so much for hosting our blog tour today, Jen! Your question was wonderful. :-)

  3. Thanks Jen for helping to spread the word. I had fun with your question.

  4. Krista Walsh says:

    Thank you for hosting us Jen! You’re shiny :)

Leave a Reply

