Happy Days!

Well, I have been bouncing around,and smiling like crazy the last few days. It’s finally happened.

Yes, I’m talking about that…I got my very first contract! Thur night in fact,for my short story Immortal Echoes (though it wasn’t titled that at the time LOL). Needless to say there was a lot of bouncing…after I got up off the floor. Friday morning came quickly (as I was too excited to sleep well) and with it an email that Echelon Press would also like the other short I had submitted, Jump. Wowzers. Ya. I was pretty useless on Friday too. πŸ˜€

So don’t mind me if I’m a little hyper and even more smiley than normal. I’m just a very very very happy girl!

I’ll most certainly be posting more about what’s going on as soon as I know myself (as long as it isn’t SECRET) πŸ˜€

Thanks to all my family and friends for all of their support! (and all that finger and toe crossing too!) Also big thanks to Karen at Echelon too!

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

5 thoughts on “Happy Days!

  1. jfhilborne says:

    Awesome. (Brit’s use that word, too, ya know!). SO happy for you. I know that excitement you’re describing. Enjoy. Hope you have many more moments like this.

  2. jlwylie says:

    Thank you Jenny! I’m so lucky to have such wonderful supportive friends like you!

    • Congratulations, Jennifer. I have been following your bouncing on Twitter for the best few days! Good for you. I look forward to being able to read your published work in the future, but I celebrate with you right now as you realize some dreams and begin crossing goals off of that list-either on paper or inside your head. I have been crossing goals off of my list, too, as you well know from having asked me the questions. They were great questions, too. I wasn’t kidding or kissing up with that. I was impressed and happy to be interviewed by you.
      Looking forward to hearing more. Oh! and one more thing: no bouncing in the house. Well, okay, go ahead.
      πŸ˜‰ -Jimmy

      • jlwylie says:

        Hahaha πŸ˜€ Thanks Jimmy! Everything is still very surreal, you hope and hope and when it happens you can hardly believe it! Here’s to having dreams come true and goals accomplished! πŸ™‚
        …and I imagine the bouncing will calm down soon, my family is starting to think I’m nuts! Well more nuts than usual πŸ˜€

  3. Heather says:

    πŸ™‚ Ah, the joy of a first sale. I remember my first one, too. It was to a gothic literary magazine, and I was over the moon for three days.

    It never gets old. πŸ™‚ Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

