A good start to October…

Well I’ve had what I think is a good and productive week. 🙂 Which of course, always makes me happy.

I finished one of my short stories,Jump2, edited (much thanks to a marvellous friend for their help!) and submitted to publisher. I also did well on another short story, set in my Echo world, and am close to completing it. Maybe next week. 🙂  I still have a few chapters left to go on my new YA book. My brain just doesn’t want to end the story, even though its also planning a sequel. Hopefully will get it sorted out soon. Despite it not being completed, I did begin some edits on it this week anyways.

I am really hoping the next week will prove to be as productive. I’ve so many other ideas popping into my head which I would love to work on. Unfortunately I’ve enough on the go as it is, so have merely been making notes and adding them to my Ideas folder.

I had been hoping to get some writing/editing done this weekend, however parents called this morning that they are coming up for a visit, so I’ve spent my morning cleaning and the afternoon will be for them. If I’m not worn out by this evening perhaps will work on something then, and there is always tomorrow. 🙂

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend, and a wonderful October! (Where did September go??) Happy writing! 😀

jen

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

2 thoughts on “A good start to October…

  1. bet365 says:

    hello!This was a really excellent post!
    I come from china, I was luck to look for your website in google
    Also I obtain a lot in your website really thank your very much i will come daily

Leave a Reply

