Madness and Murder!!

I am super excited to report Jenny Hilborne’s debut book Madness and Murder is now available in PRINT! Yay! If you follow my blog I know you’re thinking… that sounds familiar…yes it is! I wrote a book review not too long ago HERE and I have also interviewed Jenny, which you can read HERE.

Jenny is one of the most wonderful ladies you will ever meet and I most definitely recommend you check out her website, www.JFHilborne.com, and follow her on twitter too!

Madness and Murder is now available in PRINT, as an ebook for Kindle, and in PDF format. Want to WIN a free ebook copy?? KEEP READING!

Jenny with her book in print!

Here is a note from Jenny:

To succeed in writing a book, you’ve got to really want to do it. By succeed, I don’t just mean get the book published, I mean finish the darn manuscript. Two years ago, I had an unfinished manuscript and an unfulfilled passion to one-day become an author. I already had the motivation because I love writing, but I would let other things slow me down, like work, a night in front of the TV, fun with my friends.

When my Dad got sick and I flew home to spend time with him, it put things into perspective for me. I needed to spend time on the things most important to me, like family and my writing. I wanted to turn a hobby into a career. Dad told me from his hospital room to expect a tough time in getting published. I didn’t expect it to be easy. I also didn’t expect him to die, but he did.

I wish Dad could have read my book. I’ll always remember his words: “Tough to get published.” They kept me going through every rejection letter, and every literary set back I encountered on my way to publication. I know Dad is so proud I didn’t quit. I’m rather proud myself. Six months after Dad passed away, I received my contract from Karen Syed, President of Echelon Press for MADNESS AND MURDER; the first of my mystery novels. On October 8th, I held my debut novel in my hands for the first time. I dedicated the book and the special moment to my beloved Dad, who also never gave up when the road got tough for him.

Writing still isn’t always easy. I have bad days, good days, and great days. Sometimes it flows, and other days I can’t get anything worthwhile on the paper. Besides the fact I love writing as much as I do, Dad is my added motivation to keep going.

Madness and Murder- Win a free copy! ~CONTEST ENDED~

Want a FREE copy of this amazing book?

The first FIVE people to comment on this blog post will win a free PDF copy from Omnilit which Jenny will send to your email address. Only one free copy per person. Posts by myself and Jenny don’t count!

~Please post your email address too! Or check in again and contact me if you win!~

Have fun and good luck!



About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

8 thoughts on “Madness and Murder!!

  1. Trisha Wolfe says:

    Wow, what an inspirational story. I swear my heart is aching right now. Congrats on all your success! I know your father is looking down on you and loving every minute of it! Jenn, as always, awesome post! Best of luck to the both of you!

  2. To Jenny: I work with a LOT of authors (published w/publishers, independently, and unpublished.) It can be extremely hard to break into having that first novel published so congratulations! I’m sure you’ve made your father proud.

    • Yes, it is hard to break in, but the only sure way to fail is to quit. Please send me a note with your email addy so I can send you your e-book. My website is jfhilborne.com or leave with Jen. Thanks so much for stopping by Jen’s blog today.

  3. Patrick says:

    Awesome! I am shifting my writing from screenwriting and it is nice to see that it is still possible to “break in”!

  4. […] yesterday I entered a mini contest over at Jennifer Wylie’s Blog to win a copy of Madness and Murder by Jenny Hilborne.. and I won! It’s really amazing how […]

Leave a Reply

