Happy Halloween!

Wishing you all a happy and safe Halloween!

Friday night we carved our scary pumpkins. They are a bit snow covered today! It started snowing yesterday and just now stopped. I think we got a little over 2 inches. At least it’s starting to melt now! Am really hoping it warms up more, though the weather page is telling me not. Looks like we’ll be bundling up to go out trick or treating tonight!

 

 

Yesterday the boys and I decorated pumpkin and ghost Halloween cookies.

There aren’t many left.. they were good!

We did have a lot of fun, and it kept them occupied for a while. 😀

 

I haven’t yet decided if I’m going to dress up tonight or night. It depends a lot on the weather, I don’t want to freeze my butt off! the boys are going as a pirate and an army commando and will probably be too cute for their own good!

I haven’t dressed up for a loooong time. I do like being a witch though 🙂

Maybe it’s the hat? Or possibly because I just love wearing black. 🙂

This pic was from um.. a number of years ago. That’s all I’m saying!

For some extra fun, I’m posting a pic of me when I was little. Mom made the clown outfit, she was always so handy that way! (I can’t sew other than replacing buttons 😛 )

 

 

Be safe and don’t eat TOO much candy! 😀

 

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. authorguy says:

    But did you weigh the same as a duck?

    Marc Vun Kannon
    http://authorguy.wordpress.com

  2. Trisha Wolfe says:

    OMG one hot witch! I think def be the witch 😉 That pic is too cute of you as a lil girl, how sweet! You guys have fun! We are lamers tonight :/ just going to pass out candy and hang with some friends. Finally got the lights up though! =) Happy Halloween!

  3. Enjoy the evening, my friend. Especially while the kids are young enough to get something out of it. Mine are too old now. The 12 year old is on Xbox and the 16 year old is doing homework/listening to music/Facebooking… My wife is getting over a cold, resting on the couch; and I am catching up on blogging, sipping Captain Morgan and Coke and hoping that we end up with some candy left over by the time we turn out the lights tonight. 😉
    Take care,
    -Jimmy (author of that trippy-looking book you’re currently reading)

Leave a Reply

