Happy Holidays!

Our Tree

It’s that time of year again. My boys (6 & 8) are so wound up on excitement (and probably cookies and chocolate too!) I have been struggling to keep my sanity.

We decorated the house (kinda) and did the tree (it turned out not too badly!) and made gingerbread houses (which have been nibbled on already!) The presents are wrapped and under the tree, or in bags ready to travel when we take off xmas morning to drive 2 1/2 hrs to start visiting all of the relatives. It should be interesting this year, my poor old van died so we will be taking the new car. The little car. Tiny. (Compared to the van) and I have NO idea if 2 kids, 1 dog, presents, bags of clothes and snowsuits will all fit. At least it’s good on gas. :/

I wish you all a wonderful Holiday Season! (now don’t gripe at me for saying that- it covers all religions- and if you aren’t religious or celebrate xmas at all you ARE probably off from work = holidays. Said phrase also covers New Years 😀 )

I hope everyone is filled with smiles and happiness, whether you are sharing these days with family or friends (in real life or online!) If you are out partying PLEASE be safe! Stay over or get a ride if you’ve been drinking. If you don’t I will swat you.

I would like to thank all of my blog visitors who have stopped by this year, over 3 200 hits since I started in mid-July! Super big thanks to all of my facebook and twitter friends (and family) for their support; for my blog, my writing and my recently released short story. Your encouragement and help has meant so much to me! This has certainly been a wonderful year for me, and hope 2011 is just as awesome!

Lots of hugs and sunshine and rainbows and smiles,

Jen

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. lil_monmon says:

    Merry Christmas to you too! : )

  2. Trisha Wolfe says:

    Oh wow! Your tree is awesome!!! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas and new year! You worked hard this yaer girl, live it up and enjoy your down time =D Love you!

Leave a Reply

