SNOW DAY Giveaway! Comment to win one of my eshorts!

~and the winner is Maria P.! Congrats to you and thanks to all for posting!~

It is April 20th. Buses are canceled due to snow and freezing rain and so… my kiddies are home. I know, I live in Canada, but seriously! It’s the middle of APRIL!
So I’m going to spread some love.. and giveaway one of my published short stories today.

Contest is open to everyone, everywhere for today only.
One entry per person, but if you follow my blog too I’ll stick your name in the hat again!
All you have to do is comment. Mention if you are following, and be sure to leave either your email, or your twitter id so I can contact you if you win!
As an extra bonus, for every 10 people who enter, I’ll draw an extra winner! So spread the word!

Winner may choose one of my published shorts; Jump, The Forgotten Echo, or Tales of Ever #1 banished or #2 Fire Girl.If you want to read more on these see my website for full details!

I will send winner their book as a gift through OmniLit. If you don’t have an account you can sign up free, and then download my book in your choice of format. Available in: Epub, HTML, Rocket, Microsoft Reader, Palm DOC/iSolo, Adobe Acrobat, Mobipocket (.mobi)

Happy reading!

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

11 thoughts on “SNOW DAY Giveaway! Comment to win one of my eshorts!

  1. Elysabeth says:

    Jen, crazy weather, right? Snow in April and school cancelled because of it; that’s not a good thing this late in the school year – lol. I follow your blog plus have subscribed to receive updates via email. I purchased your story Banished but haven’t read it yet – lol. Sad that I can’t find the time to read a short story but I’m getting there. So many things i want to read but just don’t get there. Okay – off to get breakfast and work – see you in the postings – E 😉

    Elysabeth Eldering
    Author of the Junior Geography Detective Squad, 50-state, mystery, trivia series

    Where will the adventure take you next?

    http://jgdsseries.blogspot.com
    http://jgdsseries.weebly.com

  2. jlwylie says:

    Thanks for posting Elysabeth!

    Luckily the kids didn’t miss too much this winter, the buses usually only cancel up here if there is freezing rain. They drive in blizzards no problem. LOL Have a super day!

  3. Mara says:

    For us it’s just been rain, rain, rain! Chilly and wet…so ready for a little sun and warmth though I’m not a heat person.

    Read Jump, would be excited to read Tales of Ever #1!!

    Hope you have a good day despite the weather.

    twitter: kierynnicolas

  4. I love snow…and I love cold! If it was up to me, it would be winter all year long! LOL Nothing against other seasons…but I am just too fond of winter. Summer is the exception though. We never got along.LOL

    twitter id: sunsetsunrise1
    http://livingwithpoetry.blogspot.com/

    • jlwylie says:

      See I’m just not a winter girl. Cold disagrees with me. About the only thing I like about winter is sitting next to the roaring fire. Inside. I’m not sure why I was born in Canada…
      Thanks for posting! 🙂

  5. Sharon Jones says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    It’s snowing here too, for the second day in a row. (I’m in Wisconsin) I don’t remember it every snowing this late in April before, although I do remember one April day (I think the 4th) way back in 1974 (?) when we were hit with a huge storm and got about 10 inches of the junk.
    I don’t understand why I was born here either, I hate winter. And since I don’t have a fire place, I have to just keep turning up the heat!

    Have a cozy day with your kids!
    Sharon 🙂

    • jlwylie says:

      I might need to crank up the heat too, and since hub is away, I can probably get away with it LOL Kids are being very good, they are having a movie in pajamas day LOL With popcorn of course!

  6. Lydia says:

    A nice cool day here, a little damp after huge rain yesterday, but very pleasant all the same. With Texas being declared a disaster area on account of our fires, I can’t complain a lick. 🙂 I’d love to read Jump – I found it fascinating to read in the reviews that you didn’t use names!

  7. MATT S says:

    I’m a little late…but, still wanted to comment on the weather. No snow, but cold enough I had to scrape frost off the car window. Luckily I did not store away the ‘scraper’ for the summer and it was there in the back of the van.

Leave a Reply

