#4 in the Tales of Ever short story series is now out!

On the road again…oh wait, there are no roads in Ever. Well I’m getting my butt in gear setting out to find the Lost Tree. Hopefully it will give me a clue to finding my dad. I’m feeling strong and confident I can survive in Ever now, mostly.

It’s hard to be always on my toes to avoid being something’s next meal. This journey is no different,

I meet a strange old man who gives me some advice and good news. Acquiring a pet wasn’t expected either. The monsters are still keeping me running, and now they are running too. I guess the dragons have risen. Whatever that means. I imagine I’ll find out all too soon. Reaching the Lost Tree won’t be easy but I can do it. Having others return and join me in my journey doesn’t hurt either.

Tales of Ever #4 The Lost Tree 0.99 eBook at [Smashwords][OmniLit] [Amazon][Barnes & Noble]

Series Description:

Tales of Ever is part of a new short story program being put out by Echelon Press.

Electric Shorts is a pilot program for young readers. Each series contains six short stories presented once per month as electronic downloads (eBooks), much the same as a television series. Geared for kids between the ages of seven and seventeen, each short story will include relevant material to attract and captivate the reader. From historical settings to future fantasy, across all genres, Electric Shorts will strive to satisfy all interests. Electric Shorts will be released every Tuesday, with a new installment of each series appearing once a month. At only $.99 each, the short stories are affordable for all walks of life.

Tales of Ever is a fantasy series written for young adults (13-17 year olds).

Series Blurb:

Welcome to Ever.

Ever, a deadly realm where feared, powerful and dangerous magical beings are banished. Though very large, it is not a world but a magically created prison. You can’t break through its circular boundary. Who, or what, made Ever? I’ve no idea. They were powerful, and cruel. That is all I can tell you.

Ever is like and unlike every other world. Nothing is safe. Safety is a dream. Ever is a nightmare. Few survive their first day. Nothing is what it seems. If something appears safe, it isn’t. If something appears dangerous, well it is, but probably more so than you think.

Ever has no sun, no moon, no stars at night. Time is told by the ever changing color of the sky where portals open, dropping new inhabitants, or new terrors. Time does pass. Don’t worry, you won’t get old. You won’t live that long.

The landscape changes without reason form dessert to jungles. The flora isn’t safe at any time. There is food, if you can find it without getting eaten yourself. Most plants and animals are poisonous. So is the water.

Are you afraid? You should be. This is the end. It gets worse of course. Remember the portals? Do think angels come through? Rarely the innocent do. Mostly, it is people of evil, people too powerful to kill. Their magic works here. The creature’s are worse.

Do you understand? Well you will eventually, or you’ll die. There is no escaping Ever. Ever.

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

7 thoughts on “#4 in the Tales of Ever short story series is now out!

  1. YAY!!!!!!!!!!! Reading #2 right now 🙂 Among other things.

  2. Hi, Jen. Thanks for the rainbows that you sent my way today!!
    I apologize for being missing in action so much lately. I have been trying to figure out what I should be doing with what little time that I have each day. I have come to realize that I should post less often and spend more time interacting with my buddies, like you. We’ll see how it goes… 😉

    Continued success with your writing,

    -Jimmy

  3. Elysabeth says:

    I have patiently been waiting for the 4th one and it’s not even on amazon.com yet – gackkkkk – I need it on kindle lol. Seriously I want the whole series and this waiting a month between each one is driving me nuts. Congrats on getting another short out there. You are doing a great job, Jen. See you in the postings – E 😉

    Ma America, The Travelin’ Maven (Elysabeth Eldering)
    Author of the JGDS, 50-state, mystery, trivia series
    Where will the adventure take you next?

    http://jgdsseries.blogspot.com
    http://jgdsseries.weebly.com

    • jlwylie says:

      Thanks for your support Elysabeth! The fourth is now on Amazon! 🙂 On a good note, at least there isn’t a YEAR between stories LOL

      • Elysabeth says:

        Ain’t that the truth – I’d be bonkers if I had to wait six years to get the completed series. It’s that good. Off to download The Lost Tree now – will probably read it this weekend at my event – wooohooo – E 🙂

        Ma America, The Travelin’ Maven (Elysabeth Eldering)
        Author of the JGDS, 50-state, mystery, trivia series
        Where will the adventure take you next?

        http://jgdsseries.blogspot.com
        http://jgdsseries.weebly.com

Leave a Reply

