Rhiannon Paille’s secret secret news . . .

that she’s not supposed to tell anyone, but she’s going to tell you!

Last time I visited with Jen it was for an interview about my first book, Integrated Intuition, a psychic development book and self publishing experiment. Needless to say, things with that book are still going as expected, but since the interview I’ve managed to pick up two new students!

And so after a few more months traipsing the blogosphere, reviewing books, querying agents, and subsequently acting like one of the thousands of hopefuls out there, I finally have some news.

This is the first blog the news is being posted on.


Actually, I don’t know if I CAN post this news yet, because there’s still some negotiating to do, but . . . I got picked up by a publisher!


You can go crazy if you want, or you can sit back and wonder if by publisher I mean createspace and if I mean negotiating I mean learning how to properly format my book for smashwords.


Thankfully it’s not a deal like the above, it’s more in the ring of a real deal, with the publisher acting as my agent, editor and publisher. We talked on the phone today and he was all, “I’ll send you edits and you can disagree with me if you want, but I’m always right.” I laughed, loved the candidness of his pitch. We talked about pretty much everything under the sun which included things like foreign rights and simon and schuster and the sweltering heat. We also talked comic con because I happen to organize the one his company sets up at every year, which was quite advantageous. You see, he’s not open for submissions right now, (you can check I’ll post a link) but because I’ve known him for a good four years now, he was willing to take a look at my stuff and sign me on account of my con organization skills.


My writing wasn’t bad either, I pitched him the story and he was really into it. He mentioned his need to break into YA because he mostly does superheroes and monsters.
My story is about monsters, sort of . . . actually my story is about The Ferryman and The Flame, their tragic love story that’s doomed by what they are. He’s an ambassador of death, and she’s a weapon that could cause the apocalypse. She’s being hunted, and he’s being called to his duty, and their relationship hangs in the balance.


Flame of Surrender (The Ferryman and The Flame #1) will be released by Coscom Entertainment on November 1st, 2011.


That DID make me a little nervous since it’s only 3 months away. Makes my brain go splat, but it’s really the best time to put the book out there since the comic con is on the weekend before November 1st. And if you’re in the area of Winnipeg, Canada you could potentially meet me, buy the book and have a lot of fun at this event. Links: www.coscomentertainment.com and www.c4con.com.


Lastly, I actually started a BETA READER CONTEST on July 3rd, not thinking that before it was even finished I’d have an official publishing deal on the table, but you know, now I guess it’s my first ARC Contest! Head over to my blog to enter! Link: rhiannonpaille.blogspot.com, link to the giveaway is on the left sidebar at the top. You really can’t miss it, since it’s under the “GIVEAWAYS” heading.


And while you’re at it, you should head over to the book’s page on goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11841693-flame-of-surrender and add it to your favorite lists including your tbr lists!


I hope to be able to put out a better, more wide spread press release soon, once I get the go ahead from the publisher, but for now, you can be the first to know about the things happening with me.


You’re right, I haven’t even posted this on MY blog yet . . .
And any questions you have you can shoot them over to rhiannonpaille at gmail dot com.


SQUEE! I did it!
Oh and FYI: Ferrymen are sexy.
Namaste,
Rhi
About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

3 thoughts on “Rhiannon Paille’s secret secret news . . .

  1. Coscom rocks! What great news. Congrats, Rhiannon!!!

  2. jlwylie says:

    Super big congrats Rhi!! I love hearing awesome news! Thanks for letting me share this news for you on my blog!
    ~happy dances for you~

  3. doreen says:

    Congratulations!!! My book is releasing in Noovember also:)

Leave a Reply

