Book Review:First Chosen by M. Todd Gallowglas

First Chosen (Tears of Rage)First Chosen by M. Todd Gallowglas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars. I love this book and it ended way to quickly! An intriguing world and mythology. The characters were excellent. The fight scenes are fantastic (I wish I could write fight scenes like that!) Happy to hear this is part of a series and I would definitely recommend as a great epic fantasy read.
The missing half a star is me wishing there was a bit more connection to the main characters. The characters themselves were great, however I love to see more of how they are feeling, more emotion. The introduction into the world was a bit confusing (not written so-just everything was new and it was a little hard to keep track!) Don’t let this deter you from reading, things get zipping along and settled into your head very quickly.
Awesome book. Be sure to check it out!

View all my reviews

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

Leave a Reply

