Holy Crap…it’s Fall?

Hello my sweets!

I meant to write a post on Oct 1…but the days seem to be just zipping by. My parents always told me this would happen, the older you get the faster times goes. I’m rather afraid to see what happens in a few years…but anyways.

I’d love to wish you all a super happy FALL season! The leaves are really turning here, and it seems to be raining every day. At least it’s not snowing πŸ˜›

My little monkey’s are both in school, and starting to actually enjoy it more. I picked up a little part time job there, just an hour a day, but the kids love to see me there and I really enjoy it. Of course the place is a germ haven, so now I not only get to deal with whatever the kids bring home, but pretty much what any kid might have. Currently I have a sore throat and I felt rather crappy all weekend. I might need to start taking some of those preventative cold things. Or wrap myself in bubblewrap… that would be cute πŸ˜‰

Writing-wise, I’m currently working on first round edits for Broken Aro. The last two of my Tales of Ever short series are all edited and waiting to be published. #5 is supposed to be out in the next couple of weeks (yay!) A new Echo story is also all set to go, not sure when it will be out. When I get these Aro edits off I”m hoping to actually write something NEW. Woot woot! I’ll let you know how that goes.

I’m sure this month will just zip by, but I’ll try to pop on here more πŸ™‚ Lots of hugs to you all, and be safe!

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

10 thoughts on “Holy Crap…it’s Fall?

  1. Yes, this time of year brings beautiful colour foliage and the yearly rounds of just about every illness. Sighboy’s already been off for three days because of a nasty cold. I touched him as little as possible. Sorry, not an uncaring mother, I just don’t want to get sick.

    Good luck on edits!

    • jlwylie says:

      My kids have both been out of school once each already. Of course they don’t get sick at the same time LOL They like to spread their germs around to me. I’m a cuddly mom though, so it’s my own fault I get it too. de de de

  2. When you work at a school you will get sick a lot the first couple of years. Just be sure to get your flu shot and bump up your hand washing and you’ll be fine. I loved working at the elementary school here. It is so much fun to be in a vibrant and positive environment every day. You’ll love it! Congrats on the job. πŸ™‚

  3. Heather says:

    It is freaky how fast this year has flown by…!!

  4. Happy Fall to you as well! Of course, you mention snow and have jinxed us now for the rest of the winter. Well done πŸ˜‰

  5. Ah, I love to see my authors working. Work, work, work. I am a slave driver, I am! Ha!

    Your enthusiasm never ceases to amaze, lovey.

  6. Angela K Roe says:

    It is crazy to realize how easily time gets away from us, isn’t it?? Every month, I make the vow to be more active and yet every month, I find I need to make the same vow…

Leave a Reply

