My very first blog talk interview on The Platform

Yesterday I did my very first interview via skype with John Rakestraw of The Platform.
I’ve done a lot of interviews over the last year, but they were all the ‘type out the answers’ kind. I didn’t have to actually talk. I’ve a little bit of a shy streak, so needless to say I was a bit nervous. John is a wonderful host, and quickly put me at ease, like I was talking to my long lost bestest friend. The time went by so quickly!

John’s show is fantastic, and if you’ve never checked it out you definitely should! He has great interviews with authors about pretty much anything writing related. I really enjoyed the interview, if you’re looking for a chance stop by the website to see when John has openings. I hope to stop by again one day!

For now, if you want to hear what I sound like and hear John and I chat about a whole bunch of writing related topics…click here!

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

One thought on “My very first blog talk interview on The Platform

  1. That is so cool! I wish I could hear it, but I have a limited wifi data download and I’m still in trouble for going over the limit last month. 😦 But still, so COOL! Next time you’ll be calmer.

Leave a Reply

