Where did the summer go?

Hello, my sweets!

As it always seems to do, time is just flying by. I’ve no idea where the summer went at all. I think it was the shortest one on record. Then again, I had so much going on everything kept me very busy.

The kids had a great holiday and are now back in school. Lucky for me they love it. Getting up at 6:40 every morning will take some getting used to again though.

I’m still super busy with the kids and other personal Real Life stuff. I wish things would calm down a bit, but I doubt it. Writing-wise I had a summer full of edits. For now they are done and I’ve been trying to get back into the writing groove. Sean and I are working on a second volume of Flashy Fiction and Other Insane Tales. I’m happy to say I only have one more story to write for my part of that! (woot woot) We are hoping to have it out this winter. Once that is done I’ve a short story/novella to write for an anthology… and then I’m back to working on a new book!

The exciting news is I have a new book coming out super soon (as in hopefully this month!) Broken Aro (Bk 1 of The Broken Ones) is a YA fantasy. I’ll blog more about it soon. I’m still waiting on the cover (which is in the works now- being created by the most awesome cover designer who did Flashy and Ring Around the Rosie) The second bk in the series, Broken Prince, is my current book in the works. I have about 20k written so far. My goal is to get it done by Christmas and have the book out in the spring… however with my life as crazy as it is we’ll see how that goes.

In other news, I’ll be attending the World Fantasy Con in Toronto this November. I’m super excited about this. The list of authors attending has me SUPER bouncy. I hope I don’t make a fool of myself and fall into uber fan girl mode. Anyone else going?

Wishing you all a wonderful Fall!

Hugs & Rainbows!

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

One thought on “Where did the summer go?

  1. The end of summer is indeed a sad thing. I wrote a poem about it at Novel Spaces – http://novelspaces.blogspot.com/2012/08/bye-bye-summer-poem-about-end-of-summer.html

Leave a Reply

