Broken Ones Book 3 Teaser

I posted this over on my author facebook page (If you haven’t liked me there, you really should! Lots of teasers, updates and giveaways!) Anyways, for those who missed it…

A teaser from the start of Book 3. (Please note this is the first draft!) (also the indents don’t seem to want to be pasting in… sorry)

“I don’t know what to do,” she whispered, lowering her eyes.

Kei pulled one hand away and lifted her chin with a finger, forcing her to meet his eyes. “Don’t be sad. He wouldn’t want that. Remember him. Wait for him. If you want,” he added with a mischievous smile.

“Kei!” She mock-glared at him and then sobered. So many worries and doubts circled within her mind it made her head ache. “What if he doesn’t ever come? What if I should have–”

A finger pressed across her lips, abruptly silencing her. “You can only run toward the future. There is no going back. Live each day as it comes. Worrying about what might or might not happen won’t change anything.”

She grimaced. There was no point in arguing with him. “You’re right.”

He grinned. “Of course I am.” He slipped his hand into hers again. “Have hope, Aro. Remember I’ll always be with you.” His eyes brightened. “Even if you two do get together again.”

“Oh, he’ll love that,” she said wryly.

Kei chuckled. “If he loves you, he’ll get used to it. I’ll make sure he treats you properly.”

“And if not you’ll give him another black eye?”

“Something like that,” Kei answered, struggling to keep a grin off his face.

 

In related news… I’m still writing! At the rate (and word count) things are going, it’s looking more and more like there will be a least four books now. ~sigh~ However I’m going to try to keep in the writing groove and finish up the series in one go. Sales of Broken Aro and Broken Prince are keeping me happy (as are all your emails and messages of how you enjoyed them and are waiting (impatiently) for the next book!)

I have some sturdy writing goals for this weekend! Wish me luck!

Want more teasers?
Broken Aro is up to 88 reviews on Amazon! Yay! When it reaches 90 I”ll post another teaser from Book 3! So get your review up there if you haven’t already- know a reviewer? Send them my way and I’ll email them a copy.

Aro Coversm 

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

One thought on “Broken Ones Book 3 Teaser

  1. mrsgillies says:

    Reblogged this on Reading For The Masses and commented:
    I am so excited for book three to come out!!!

Leave a Reply

