The Broken Ones Book 3 – Teaser #2

I posted this over on my author facebook page (If you haven’t liked me there, you really should! Lots of teasers, updates and giveaways!) Anyways, for those who missed it I promised if Broken Aro got to 90 reviews on Amazon I’d post ANOTHER teaser of my current work in progress-Book 3! Well you all did it… so here you go!

Multiple times Bo would begin to speak with her and then change his mind. Kei returned now and then and would give her strange looks she didn’t understand before finally running back into the woods.

After he made another such venture she watched his retreating back for a moment before turning to Bo. “What’s wrong with him?”

He snorted and shook his head. “He’s worried about you.”

“He shouldn’t be. I’m not crying hysterically.”

“You’re not really here though, pup.” He tapped his temple.

With a grimace she tried not to glare at him. “I haven’t lost my mind, if that’s what you’re saying. I’ve just been thinking. He’s not even been gone a day. I should be allowed to be sad and miss him.”

“Of course you are,” he said quickly. “You’re just not acting like most girls would.”

She clenched her teeth for a moment, not sure what to yell at him for first. Finally she settled with, “Since when have I ever acted like most girls?”

“True.” He smiled ruefully. “And we are thankful for that at times.”

She cast a glare his way, not sure if she should be offended or not.

Want more teasers for book 3 of The Broken Ones?

PrincesmNext teaser will be posted here when Broken Prince gets to 70 reviews!

(At time of posting it’s at 63… so not too hard!)
http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Prince-The-Ones-ebook/dp/B00D3ULYPO

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

Leave a Reply

