The Broken Ones Book 3 – Teaser #3

I posted this over on my author facebook page (If you haven’t liked me there, you really should! Lots of teasers, updates and giveaways!) Anyways, for those who missed it I promised if Broken Prince got to 00 reviews on Amazon I’d post ANOTHER teaser of my current work in progress-Book 3! Well you all did it… so here you go!

A branch smacked her in the face and she bit out a sharp curse.

“Pay attention,” Kei called back when she automatically slowed to rub her burning cheek.

“I am,” she muttered, picking up the pace again. Except she wasn’t, and she knew it.

She didn’t miss his quiet snort. Apparently he knew it too. They ran for a while longer and she struggled to clear her mind of rambling thoughts.

Do you want to try again?

He glanced over at her in surprise before nodding and slowing to a walk.

Walking beside him in silence, she concentrated on slowing her heartbeat. “So…what do you think I’m doing wrong?”

Stopping, he reached over and took her hand. “You think too much.”

She grinned wryly at that. “I often do.”

Her answer caused a small smile to cross his lips. “But for this, with Fey magic, you don’t use this.” He tapped her forehead with one finger. “You use this.” He rested his hand over her heart.

“It’s not really mind magic then?”

“No.” He paused for a moment. “You need to stop thinking about him, and think about me. Only me.”

“I was!”

He shook his head vehemently. “No, or it would have worked. Find me in your heart, Aro, and you can find me anywhere.”

Want more teasers for book 3 of The Broken Ones?

Aro CoversmNext teaser will be posted here when Broken Aro gets to 100 reviews!

(At time of posting it’s at 94… so not too hard!)

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

Leave a Reply

