Broken Kei Teaser (The Broken Ones book 4)

Yes, book 4 of the Broken Ones is in the works! However, no, I don’t know when it will be released… still writing! I do promise to keep you all up to date 🙂

Teaser: Broken Kei (1st draft)

She held him tighter, rocking him. “We’ll fix it. Just stay with me.” His eyelids began to flutter again. “Kei!” She shook him again. “You have to stay with me.”

Heart wrenching sorrow filled his eyes as tears slipped down his face and his hand tightened on hers. “Can’t hold on,” he whispered.

“You can,” she insisted. I’m with you, always. “Kei!” Her shout roused him once more. “Forever beside you I shall stand,” she whispered, locking her gaze with his. “Together or apart, always I will be with you.”

Forever.

A faint smile pulled at her lips and she sniffed, blinking back tears.

There he was.

“Help me,” he stuttered out. “I can’t…”

“I will. I will,” she promised.

About jlwylie

Stay at home mom of 2 boys, avid reader and writer. Published by Untold Press

3 thoughts on “Broken Kei Teaser (The Broken Ones book 4)

  1. Libby says:

    I like! Sounds good. As much as I want “Broken Kai” to get done, now is the time to spend with your boys, parents & significant other during this Christmas season. The new year will be here before you know it and school will start again. This is the most important job that you will ever have, being a mother to those special little people.

    Have a wonderful Christmas season and have fun with those you love. Sooner than you know they will grow up & be gone!

    Merry Christmas,

    Libby

  2. Craig says:

    I cannot wait for Broken Kei! I’ve fallen in love with your books. Thanks so much!

  3. Lin says:

    It sounds good and I cannot wait for the book to come out! Any hints about a release date? 😉

Leave a Reply

